Uncategorized

In Memoriam

Lips pressed at my ear whisper
“Remember your own mortality”
But today moved with the same passing sludge of our tar vein tendencies
Slow, expected
Even the fortunate ones never learn not to
Place all their faith in tomorrow
Eventually your week by week stagnation sets in and it’s comfortable to step into another unaffected Tuesday
But if I do something, anything at all
I’m going to tie you next to me with the dynamite
And hold your hand while I light the fuse
Because you reminded me that Tuesdays are bingo night
And Fuck me if that’s going to mean something

Standard

One thought on “In Memoriam

Leave a Reply

