Uncategorized

Part of the Profane

And Jim Morrison crackles into my brain
“People are strange”
And it’s true
I’m sitting staring down a paper full of the world’s recent fuck-ups
Surrounded by waves of living oddities
Flowing by
wearing the unconventional
I try to glimpse their motivation
But it slides by
Elusive, and I’ll never understand
Slowly I am aware of my own weirdness
It’s not a harsh realization
Quite the contrary actually,
I am part of this twisted mass
Fuck the term society
I prefer to write poetry in a collective of freaks
Beautiful everybodys confusing the shit out of each other
Together

Standard

Leave a Reply

