Uncategorized

Grateful for Gods

My gods change with the rise of a new sun
Poets, artists, guitar string profits
Unconventional deities preaching peace love and art
Or anarchy
Anything that resonates at the moment,
Catches me adrift in time
And steps out to break the silence
Shattering my current illusion of what is, or will be
Few people tell truths these days
At least not the right ones
So I search for measures of my meaning
Written down,
recorded
In the pulse of this existence

20140505-000037.jpg

Standard

Leave a Reply

