Uncategorized

Winter Walls

I have been discovered at my window
By a cold chill that started at the heart
My limbs start to numb and the hypochondriac in me fears the worst
My eyes implore the landscape beyond the glass for an answer
But the stark winter stretches forward,
Offering no remedy just raw and brittle earth
So I leave my chair and hide within the walls we have built
To insulate us from months in our lives
The present seems marked by melancholy
Somehow we always get through
Maybe it’s the music,
Softly championing our spirit

Standard

Leave a Reply

