Uncategorized

Fleeting Feelings of Fall

Oh the impermanence of my disposition,
It chases the last dying leaves and falling mercury
My head is cloudy and unsure
Scared to settle down and settle in
despite the whispers drifting out through the steel and stark city grates
Grey white light from my windows chills the old ink in my skin
And I fret over the potential of the months to come
Though I have done my best,
one can’t plan for the seasons
They remain capricious and cruel
Stripping nature naked and brutally barren
Warranting all the sympathy of man

Standard

Leave a Reply

